The Emissary I The Emerald Tablet II The Ancient Book of changes iii

image1

 The Emissary: "A stirring first instalment in a sprawling epic fantasy...

evocative story ...passionately and engagingly written..."-- Kirkus Reviews 


A timeless tale of love reborn throughout the ages.

Book covers The Emissary,The Emerald Tablet,  and The Ancient Book of Changes

The Emissary, Book I

2019 Gold Medal Award Winner in The Readers' Favorite Awards!


For fans of Diana Gabaldon and Emily R. King, The Emissary is a new reincarnation fantasy adventure set across thousands of years of real historical events.

When the world collapses from a Golden Age into one of chaos and strife, mankind’s salvation lies in the hands of the Emissaries – guardians chosen to protect the secrets of a sacred ancient civilization and to help guide humanity back to enlightenment even as its darkest hour approaches.

Marcus and Theron are two lovers bound by an eternal and unshakable bond. As a series of catastrophic events nearly destroys their world, the two along with a chosen few become Emissaries destined, over the course of 13,000 years and through many reincarnations to lead humanity into an era of peace and prosperity as foretold by the Elders of their race. But the forces of evil have taken possession of one man, Helghul, who relentlessly pursues Marcus and Theron through time, determined to destroy them and ruin all hope for salvation.

The Emissary  and 2019 Bronze Medal Award winning, Book II, The Emerald Tablet, track Marcus’s epic adventure across centuries of human civilization to present day, where envoys of darkness gather together, threatening to bury the life-giving secrets of Atitala forever. Veitch and DeFazio’s award winning debut novels deftly blend elements of fantasy-adventure with historical fiction to create an unforgettable tale of eternal love, undying devotion, betrayal, suffering and the hope that binds us all.


image2

The Authors

In 2019 Rene DeFazio and Tamara Veitch won Gold and Bronze for The Emissary Book I and the Emerald Tablet Book II, in the Readers' Favorite Book Awards for Visionary Fiction. 

Rene and Tamara are  a husband and wife writing team. Rene is an actor, producer and author. Tamara studied English, History and General Arts at Simon Fraser University. The co-authors have been writing together for nearly a decade. In 2012 they received Honorable mention from the New York Book Festival and The London Book Festival. In 2014 they were each awarded an Empowered Writers Award at the World International Peace festival In Vancouver BC, Canada. 


Tamara and Rene continue creating The One Great Year Series, Book III, and traveling the world  researching with their children. They are grateful for the support of their faithful readers and hope you truly enjoy your journey into the world of The One Great Year Series.

image3

The Ancient Book of Changes, Book III coming October 2020!

The Ancient Book of Changes Book III, The Emissary's journey makes a fantastic turn and Theron and Helghul's relationship becomes even more strange and disturbing. Marcus realizes that all of his choices have consequences, and the battle between good and evil reaches a new climax. The entire world hangs in the balance and unity and love strive to overcome the darkness. 

Join Our Mailing List

Be the first to hear about upcoming events and new releases!

Buy Now

image4
image5
image6
image7